EXCLUSIVE! “BEING HUMAN” STARS TALK ABOUT OTHER HORROR PROJECTS

From left: Sam Huntington, Sam Witwer & Meaghan Rath

While speaking to the cast of the new SPACE show Being Human — yes, this is the American version of the British hit about a vampire, werewolf and ghost living together — The DLB asked stars Sam Huntington (the werewolf) and Sam Witwer (the vampire) about their other horror-related projects.

Huntington, best known perhaps for playing Jimmy Olsen in Superman Returns, plays Marcus, the zombie sidekick to private eye Dylan Dog (Brandon Routh) in the upcoming Dead of Night, based on the Italian Dylan Dog horror comics by Tiziano Sclavi, and had this to say about the role:

“That was the best. Honestly, I had so much fun making that movie. It was such a ridiculous ride, and I think that the movie ultimately is that. So I’m really pleased that we kind of all knew what we were getting into when we signed on, and I had so much fun playing the character. And I think it’s coming out in April. I heard that a couple of days ago.”

 

Meanwhile Witwer, best known for playing Crashdown on the Battlestar Galactica reboot, played Dracula himself on FX wizard Greg Nicotero’s recent short film “United Monster Talent Agency” and discussed his love of Dracula:

“That is the only vampire that I’m familiar with, to be honest. Because I watched that movie a lot. So the Bela Lugosi Dracula is the one that I’m the most familiar with. So that was fun, to have them paint Bela’s face over my face. They really skilfully made me look like him.”

 

Being Human premieres on Space tonight (Jan. 17) at 10 pm EST.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

