EX-MARILYN MANSON/KMFDM COLLABORATOR TIM SKOLD UNVEILS NEW ALBUM

Photo credit: Jim Louvau

Former Marilyn Manson/KMFDM collaborator Tim Skold has announced further details about his upcoming solo album. Anomie will be released May 10 through Metropolis Records. From the press release: “Sometimes I wonder if I’ve been preparing my whole life for this album. I’m curious if people will actually ‘get it’,” so says SKOLD‘s influential musical mastermind Tim Skold about ANOMIE, his first album in 15 years. “It really is completely self indulgent wankery, but that goes for just about every record I’ve ever liked. I don’t want people to expect anything from me, I promise only to remain defiantly and completely untrustworthy.”

The album’s first single “SUCK” will be released as an 8-track EP on April 10 and will include remixes from 16volt, Front Line Assembly, Combichrist and Bitteren Ende and three new non-album tracks “I Will Not Forget”, “Bullets Ricochet” and “A Dark Star.”

 


Leave a Reply

